The Firstborn Is Dead 12" Vinyl Reissue

The Firstborn Is Dead 12

The Firstborn Is Dead 12" Vinyl Reissue

£19.99 was

Fourteen classic NC&TBS albums will be reissued & available on heavyweight 180g vinyl  for the first time. Each album artwork has been crafted to reflect the original release from the cover to the printed inner sleeves. 

First released on 3rd June 1985, The Firstborn Is Dead was recorded in Berlin. Co-produced by Flood and the band, it was rich with references to the blues and bluesmen, the American South, and especially to Elvis Presley. Sounds described the album as “the most evocative blues record for years.


1. Tupelo
2. Say Goodbye To The Little Girl Tree
3. Train Long Suffering
4. Black Crow King
5. Knockin' On Joe
6. Wanted Man
7. Blind Lemon Jefferson