Abattoir Blues/The Lyre Of Orpheus Double 12" Vinyl Reissue

Abattoir Blues/The Lyre Of Orpheus Double 12

Abattoir Blues/The Lyre Of Orpheus Double 12" Vinyl Reissue

£23.99 was

Fourteen classic NC&TBS albums will be reissued & available on heavyweight 180g vinyl  for the first time. Each album artwork has been crafted to reflect the original release from the cover to the printed inner sleeves. Please note that due to the varied release dates for these reissues, each vinyl will be dispatching separately and therefore incurs its own shipping cost.

A double album originally released on the 20th September 2004, with 17 songs, album 13 was recorded in Paris in just 12 days, and achieved Top Five chart positions in 10 countries. Abattoir Blues is very definitely a rock ‘n’ roll record, with The Lyre Of Orpheus a quieter, more considered collection of songs. Its final track, ‘O Children’, was featured in the 2010 feature film, Harry Potter & The Deathly Hallows – Part 1.

Abattoir Blues Tracklisting:

1. Get Ready For Love
2. Cannibal's Hymn
3. Hiding All Away
4. Messiah Ward
5. There She Goes, My Beautiful World
6. Nature Boy
7. Abattoir Blues
8. Let The Bells Ring
9. Fable Of The Brown Ape

The Lyre Of Orpheus Tracklisting:

1. The Lyre Of Orpheus
2. Breathless
3. Babe, You Turn Me On
4. Easy Money
5. Supernaturally
6. Spell
7. Carry Me
8. O Children